[an error occurred while processing this directive]

Northern Mariana Islands Passport

Northern Mariana Islands Visa

Restricted Entry and Transit :

Nationals of the following countries are 'Excluded Locations' and must apply to the Northern Mariana Islands' Attorney General in Saipan for a preliminary waiver that is issued on a case-by-case basis and that necessitates additional documents (including providing, or having a sponsor provide, a bond by an approved bond company for US$5000 or amount decided by Attorney General, and official letter - bearing the seal of the relevant immigration or governmental authority in the particular excluded country - that declares that such country will unconditionally accept the return of the excluded national without delay): Afghanistan, Algeria, Bahrain, Bangladesh*, Cuba, Egypt, Eritrea, Fujian Province of China, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Jordan, Korea (Dem Rep), Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Morocco, Myanmar, Oman, Pakistan, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Somalia, Sri Lanka*, Sudan, Syrian Arab Republic, Tunisia, United Arab Emirates and Yemen, unless having a US Visa in their passport, which should be valid for a minimum of 60 days after entry.
All aforementioned information should be submitted by fax or post at least four weeks prior to the intended date of departure.

Note :

Nationals marked * require a letter guaranteeing expedited return in order to gain a preliminary waiver.

Passport Requirement for Northern Mariana Islands :

Passports valid for at least 60 days after date of entry are required by all.

Countries Passport Visa
British RequiredNo/3
Australian Required2/3
Canadian RequiredYes/3
USA RequiredNot Required
OtherEU RequiredNo/1/3
Japanese Required2/3

Consular Access - US Embassy And Consulates

[an error occurred while processing this directive]