eVisa to Bahrain

Electronic visa system enables fast and smooth traveling to many worldwide destinations. Bahrain is one of the countries that offers this great travel facilitation. Visitors can apply for their travel authorizations completely online!

What is eVisa to Bahrain?

Bahrain eVisa was introduced in 2014, since that moment applicants from the list of eligible countries can travel to Bahrain more easily without having to wait long hours for the visa approval upon arrival or visit one of the Bahrain Embassies located in their home countries. eVisa can be issued either as a single-entry or multiple-entry permit and used for short-term, business, transit and tourism purposes.

How to apply for eVisa to Bahrain?

Click the ‘Online application form’ button and check it yourself that obtaining a visa authorization has never been this easy! You are only 3 steps away from getting your visa: enter your personal and travel details, pay eVisa fee, and check your email inbox. As simple as that!

Application form for evisa to Bahrain
Apply online

Enter your passport data and other necessary information

Make payment for evisa to Bahrain
Make an online payment

Choose one of the available online payment options and cover the fee

Get eVisa to Bahrain
Check your email address

As soon as your request has been positively processed, e-visa in a PDF file will reach your inbox

Visa Bahrain

Bahrain eVisa Types

The following electronic visa types are available for eligible applicants:

  • a single-entry Bahrain e-Visa: a permit allowing a 14-day stay in Bahrain. Its holder can enter the country only once. The cost is 69 Euro.
  • a multiple-entry Bahrain e-Visa for a 30-day stay: enables a stay up to 1 month in Bahrain. As a multiple-entry permit allows numerous entries and exits.The fee is 109 Euro.
  • a multiple-entry Bahrain e-Visa for a 90-day stay: its holder can stay up to 3 months and re-enter Bahrain numerous times. The fee is 249 Euro.

Bahrain Validity

Depending on the type of online visa you decided to choose, its validity period may differ:

  • single-entry Bahrain eVisa – valid for 30 days from the date it was issued.
  • multiple-entry eVisa (1) for a 30-day stay– since you cross the borders of Bahrain for the first time, your e-visa remains valid for the following 3 months. Each of your entries can last up to 1 month maximally.
  • multiple-entry eVisa (2) for a 90-day stay– issued for 1 year. The validity period starts counting from the date of your first entry to Bahrain. Each single stay cannot exceed 3 months.

Please note: All 3 types of e-Visas to Bahrain require their holders to enter Bahrain within 1 month from the date they obtained their electronic permits.

eVisa to Bahrain Validity


The following requirements need to be fulfilled if you are applying for an eVisa to Bahrain:

  • As the passport will be connected to your eVisa upon approval, you should be travelling with the same passport you used when you applied for your online visa.
  • You cannot be in Bahrain when applying for an online visa.
  • A valid credit/debit card or any other method of online payment is required to pay for an eVisa to Bahrain.
  • A valid email address to obtain the eVisa once it is approved.
  • A stable internet connection to successfully complete an online application process.
  • A working electronic device to submit an online application form, such as a smartphone or a laptop.

What do I need ?
Necessary documents:

  • Passport
    Provide your passport data required in the application form.
  • Credit Card
    Prepare your credit card to pay e-Visa fee.
  • Email Address
    Enter your active email address.

Application Form and Required Documents

3-step Application Guide:

eVisa to Bahrain can be obtained simply following 3 steps of an online application process which will only take a maximum of 15 minutes. These steps are as follows:

  1. After selecting one type of e-visa to Bahrain you wish to apply for, start filling an online form with your personal details, travel and passport information, and attach the required documents as requested.
  2. Choose your preferred payment method and pay the fee for the e-visa. Then check out for the confirmation number which will arrive at your email address.
  3. Once issued, your e-Visa will arrive in your inbox too. Don’t forget to refresh it!

You must apply for the eVisa at least 3 business days in advance of our planned travel so that the visa processing can be done smoothly.

The following documents should be gathered before applying for an eVisa to Bahrain:

  • a digital copy of the bio-data page of an applicant’s valid passport
  • return/onward ticket copy

Most travelers don’t need any other additional documents to submit in their online application form. Nevertheless, some countries may require to attach supporting documents. Choose your nationality in an online application form and you will be asked to upload additional documents (if applicable).
Should you have any doubts, feel free to contact the support team any time!

Bahrain Visa

Important information about eVisa to Bahrain

  • You should get a printed copy of the eVisa to Bahrain and present it when you arrive at the Bahrain border crossing point.
  • If you are travelling with kids and they have their own passports, it is necessary to apply for online visas for each of them separately.
  • You should be outside the country when applying for an eVisa to Bahrain. If you want to extend it, you cannot do it from Bahrain. Moreover, your current e-visa must still be valid to prolong it.
  • You cannot be employed or study with an eVisa to Bahrain
  • If your passport is renewed or expired you must apply for a new online visa to Bahrain as it is automatically connected with your passport and it becomes invalid upon any changes.
  • Please remember that Bahrain e-Visa serves mainly the purpose of tourism, transit and business. For any other reasons to travel to Bahrain, you will need to contact the Bahrain Embassy and get more information.
information about eVisa to Bahrain

List of eligible countries

  • Andorra
  • Anguilla
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Argentina
  • Aruba
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Azerbaijan
  • Bahamas
  • Barbados
  • Belgium
  • Bolivia
  • Brazil
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Brunei
  • Bulgaria
  • Cameroon
  • Canada
  • Caribbean Netherlands
  • Cayman Islands
  • Chile*
  • China
  • Colombia*
  • Cote d’Ivoire
  • Croatia
  • Cuba
  • Curaçao
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Dominica
  • Dominican Republic
  • Ecuador
  • Egypt
  • Estonia
  • Falkland Islands
  • Faroe Islands
  • Finland
  • France
  • French Guiana
  • Gabon
  • Georgia
  • Germany
  • Ghana
  • Greece
  • Grenada
  • Guadeloupe
  • Guyana
  • Haiti
  • Hong Kong
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • India
  • Indonesia
  • Ireland
  • Isle of Man
  • Isle of Wight
  • Italy
  • Jamaica
  • Japan
  • Jordan
  • Kazakhstan
  • Kenya
  • Korea, South
  • Latvia
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Macau
  • Malaysia
  • Malta
  • Martinique
  • Mauritius
  • Mexico
  • Monaco
  • Montserrat
  • Morocco
  • Mozambique
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Norway
  • Pakistan
  • Paraguay
  • Peru*
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Puerto Rico
  • Qatar
  • Romania
  • Russian Federation
  • Saint Barthelemy
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • Saint Lucia
  • Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  • San Marino
  • Senegal
  • Seychelles
  • Singapore
  • Sint Maarten
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • South Africa
  • Spain
  • Suriname
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Taiwan
  • Thailand
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Turkey
  • Turks and Caicos Islands
  • U.S. Virgin Islands
  • United Kingdom
  • United States of America
  • Uruguay
  • Vatican City
  • Venezuela