eVisa to Benin

Traveling to Benin now can be even easier than you might think! All that is thanks to the introduction of an electronic visa system that enables an online application without visiting the Benin Embassy to get a necessary travel permit.

What is an eVisa to Benin?

eVisa to Benin was introduced in 2018 so that visitors of all countries of the world can travel to Benin easily without waiting for long hours to get a visa on arrival or at one of the Benin Embassies located in the applicant’s home country.

Just a few minutes, an electronic device with an Internet connection is needed to obtain an electronic visa to Benin and enjoy a trouble-free and effortless travel experience.

An application must be submitted at least 5 days in advance of the planned trip to Benin. Please remember to do that early enough to get your e-Visa on time and avoid unnecessary delays!

How to apply for eVisa to Benin?

Click the ‘Online application form’ button and check it yourself that obtaining a visa authorization has never been this easy! You are only 3 steps away from getting your visa: enter your personal and travel details, pay eVisa fee, and check your email inbox. As simple as that!

Application form for evisa to Benin
Apply online

Enter your passport data and other necessary information

Make payment for evisa to Benin
Make an online payment

Choose one of the available online payment options and cover the fee

Get eVisa to Benin
Check your email address

As soon as your request has been positively processed, e-visa in a PDF file will reach your inbox

Visa Benin

Benin eVisa Types

Citizens of all countries in the world can choose from 3 available Benin e-Visa types, which are as follows:

  • a single-entry: Benin eVisa for a 1-month stay
  • a multiple-entry:Benin eVisa for a 1-month stay
  • a multiple-entry: Benin eVisa for a 3-month stay

All of the available entry authorizations serve the purposes of tourism or business. Its holders can go to Benin for holidays, visit relatives, handle business affairs, etc.

Choose one of the above-mentioned types of electronic visa to Benin according to your particular travel needs and check if your passport validity is at least 6 months starting from the date of your planned entry to Benin.
In case of any doubts as to which type of e-visa to Benin you should apply for, you can always contact our support team.

eVisa to Benin Validity

The validity of the eVisa to Benin depends on the type you have chosen according to your travel needs:

  • Single-entry eVisa allows a stay of 30 days and is valid for a period of 1 month from the date issued.
  • Multiple-entry eVisa (1) that allows a stay of 30 days per entry stays valid for 1 month from the time you first entered Benin.
  • Multiple-entry eVisa (2) allows a stay of 90 days per entry and stays valid for 3 months from the first time you enter Benin.
Benin eVisa

eVisa to Benin Requirements

The following requirements should be fulfilled if you are applying for an eVisa to Benin:

    You should be travelling with the same passport you used when you applied for an online visa.

  • A valid means of online payment to cover the eVisa fee.
  • A valid email address to receive eVisa once it is approved.
  • A stable internet connection.
  • A working electronic device to go through all the steps of the online application process, such as a PC, tablet or laptop.

What do I need ?
Necessary documents:

  • Passport
    Provide your passport data required in the application form.
  • Credit Card
    Prepare your credit card to pay e-Visa fee.
  • Email Address
    Enter your active email address.

Application Form and Required Documents

Application Process Guide

eVisa to Benin can be obtained through a simple 3-step process which will only take a maximum of 15 minutes to complete.

  1. First, you have to select the type of online visa you want to apply for. Choose one that best fits your needs. Then you have to complete the online visa application form by filling in your personal details, travel, and passport information as requested.
  2. Pay the fee for the e-visa using your valid credit/debit card or any other method of online payment you have access to. The confirmation number will arrive at your email address.
  3. Then check out for the approved eVisa which will arrive at your email address shortly in a PDF form. This usually can take up to 5 business days

After eVisa arrives at your email address, you should take a printed copy of it. This should be presented to the customs officials at the border control of Benin along with your passport.


The only required document for an eVisa application for Benin is your passport. The passport should be valid for at least 6 months from the date of your travel.

Benin Visa Requirements

Important Information about eVisa to Benin

  • If you are transiting from Benin to a third country destination, you have to obtain an e-Visa.
  • If you want to take up employment in Benin, you should obtain a work visa at the nearest Embassy of Benin in your area.
  • If you are travelling with kids, it is necessary to apply for an online visa separately for each child going to Benin with you. Every time, parents or guardians should submit online applications on children’s behalf.
  • eIf your eVisa application is denied, this is more likely due to the details of your passport not matching the information you have entered in the online application. In such cases, our support team will reach you to make the necessary corrections.
  • You must apply for the eVisa to Benin at least 5 days before the date of travel so that the visa processing can be done smoothly and your e-visa can arrive on time.
Benin Visa

List of eligible countries

Citizens from every country worldwide must apply online for the electronic visa to visit Benin.

The only countries that can enter Benin visa-free are the 53 African countries.

  • Afghanistan
  • Albania
  • Andorra
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Argentina
  • Armenia
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Azerbaijan
  • Bahamas
  • Bahrain
  • Bangladesh
  • Barbados
  • Belarus
  • Belgium
  • Belize
  • Bhutan
  • Bolivia
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Brazil
  • Brunei
  • Bulgaria
  • Côte d’Ivoire
  • Cambodia
  • Canada
  • Chile
  • China
  • Colombia
  • Congo
  • Costa Rica
  • Croatia
  • Cuba
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Dominica
  • Dominican Republic
  • Ecuador
  • El Salvador
  • Estonia
  • Eswatini
  • Fiji
  • Finland
  • France
  • Georgia
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Grenada
  • Guatemala
  • Guyana
  • Haiti
  • Holy See
  • Honduras
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • India
  • Indonesia
  • Iran
  • Iraq
  • Ireland
  • Israel
  • Italy
  • Jamaica
  • Japan
  • Jordan
  • Kazakhstan
  • Kiribati
  • Kuwait
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Laos
  • Latvia
  • Lebanon
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malaysia
  • Maldives
  • Malta
  • Marshall Islands
  • Mexico
  • Micronesia
  • Moldova
  • Monaco
  • Mongolia
  • Montenegro
  • Myanmar
  • Nauru
  • Nepal
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Nicaragua
  • North Korea
  • North Macedonia
  • Norway
  • Oman
  • Pakistan
  • Palau
  • Palestine State
  • Panama
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Philippines
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Qatar
  • Romania
  • Russia
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • Saint Lucia
  • Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Samoa
  • San Marino
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Serbia
  • Singapore
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Solomon Islands
  • South Korea
  • Spain
  • Sri Lanka
  • Suriname
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Syria
  • Tajikistan
  • Thailand
  • Timor-Leste
  • Tonga
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Turkey
  • Turkmenistan
  • Tuvalu
  • Ukraine
  • United Arab Emirates
  • United Kingdom
  • United States of America
  • Uruguay
  • Uzbekistan
  • Vanuatu
  • Venezuela
  • Vietnam
  • Yemen