eVisa To Kuwait

In 2016, the government of Kuwait decided to facilitate the process of obtaining a visa permit by introducing the electronic travel authorization system. Since that time, getting a necessary travel permit has been much easier and faster. What Is eVisa To Kuwait?

What is eVisa to Kuwait?

Kuwait e-Visa is a single-entry authorization allowing travelers to stay in the country for up to 3 months for tourism reasons. Several countries included in the list of eligible countries can avoid complicated and time-consuming Embassy procedures accompanying the traditional visa application process. The online application for e-Visa can be completed without leaving the comfort of your home. Applicants can enjoy the approved visas in their email boxes within maximally 3 business days. All you need is an electronic device connected to the Internet.

A significant difference between an electronic and traditional visa to Kuwait is the time that an applicant needs to spend to get these travel authorizations. While the traditional visa may take long weeks and requires numerous Embassy visits, the processing time for e-Visa takes only 72 business hours at the most. Moreover, the electronic visa is delivered in PDF form to the email address, the most convenient way to get a necessary document.

How to apply for eVisa to Kuwait?

Click the ‘Online application form’ button and check it yourself that obtaining a visa authorization has never been this easy! You are only 3 steps away from getting your visa: enter your personal and travel details, pay eVisa fee, and check your email inbox. As simple as that!

Application form for evisa to Kuwait
Apply online

Enter your passport data and other necessary information

Make payment for evisa to Kuwait
Make an online payment

Choose one of the available online payment options and cover the fee

Get eVisa to Kuwait
Check your email address

As soon as your request has been positively processed, e-visa in a PDF file will reach your inbox

Visa Kuwait

Kuwait eVisa Types

The government of Kuwait introduced only one electronic visa type that citizens of all eligible countries can apply for. This electronic permit is a single-entry visa enabling a 3-month stay in Kuwait.
e-Visa serves tourism activities and remains valid for 1 month starting from its issuance date. A traveler must enter Kuwait within the validity period of e-Visa.


The single-permit entry tourist eVisa to Kuwait allows a stay of 90 days. However, the validity of the eVisa is 30 days from the date of approval. If you don’t visit Kuwait within 30 days after receiving eVisa, you won’t be allowed to cross Kuwaiti borders. You will have to start a new application process for getting a new eVisa.

Kuwait eVisa


A traveler intending to visit Kuwait must file an eVisa application and fulfill the following requirements to be eligible for the eVisa application:

  • To have a valid passport with at least six months of remaining validity. The validity period will be calculated from the expected date of arrival in Kuwait.
  • To have an active email address to download the approved visa.
  • To have access to any of the online means of payment to cover the fee.
  • To have any working electronic device and Internet connection.
  • To be a citizen of one of the countries classified as eligible for eVisa to Kuwait.

What do I need ?
Necessary documents:

  • Passport
    Provide your passport data required in the application form.
  • Credit Card
    Prepare your credit card to pay e-Visa fee.
  • Email Address
    Enter your active email address.

Application Form and Required Documents

Although the application process of eVisa to Kuwait is simple, below there are the steps needed to follow when applying for eVisa to Kuwait:

  1. Go to the online application form and start the application process by clicking ‘Apply Online’. You will need to fill the application form by providing data as per your passport. The application form contains different sections, including your details, visa type, passport details, your travel plan to Kuwait, etc.
  2. After carefully filling and reviewing the data, you will need to make payment for the eVisa processing fee. The fee is 39 Euro. You can make payment via any online payment method available in the online form.
  3. You will receive a payment confirmation email at your email address. The visa processing will start, and you’ll get your approved eVisa via email within three business days (72 hours). Download it and print it out.


  1. A valid passport that won’t expire for at least 6 months after the planned arrival date in Kuwait.
  2. Apart from a valid passport, GCC residents need to attach additional documents: GCC visa photo and GCC ID photo.
Kuwait Visa

Important Information About eVisa To Kuwait

Here is important information about eVisa to Kuwait that will be beneficial for you before and during your stay in Kuwait:

  • eVisa is not a work permit, and if a person is found to start employment, he will be charged for violation of laws. You might get deported or disqualified to get eVisa to Kuwait in the future.
  • You should apply for your eVisa 3 days ahead of your planned trip as three working days is the standard time needed for the application processing.
  • If you don’t plan to leave the transit zone, an e-visa is not required.
  • The eVisa to Kuwait is a single-entry permit, and it can not be extended. After the expiry of your visa, you must apply for a new one for your next visit.
  • Kuwait e-Visa must be printed out, and its copy needs to be shown along with your valid passport during the border control.
information about Kuwait Visa

List of eligible countries

  • Andorra
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Bhutan
  • Brunei
  • Bulgaria
  • Cambodia
  • Canada
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Georgia
  • Hong Kong
  • Hungary
  • Ireland
  • Iceland
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Laos
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Latvia
  • Malaysia
  • Malta
  • Monaco
  • Norway
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • San Marino
  • Serbia
  • Singapore
  • South Korea
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Turkey
  • Ukraine
  • United Kingdom
  • United States
  • Vatican