Check MIG Colombia

Colombia Check-MIG is a quite recent solution introduced to facilitate the movement of visitors to the country as well as to ensure the safety of border guards. The form was introduced due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic in September 2020. Its aim was simply to minimize the contact between travelers and employees of border crossing points.

What is Check-MIG to Colombia?

Check-MIG to Colombia is a compulsory single-entry travel form that should be filled in by all visitors who are entering Colombia or coming back to their home country. The purpose of the Check-MIG is to strengthen the safety measures taken as a response to the COVID-19 pandemic, and it will contain a series of health/travel-related questions that everyone needs to answer honestly.

Check-MIG does not replace a visa to Colombia. Travelers coming from non-visa-exempt countries, apart from Check-MIG, will need to obtain a visa too. Check-MIG is obligatory for all travelers, without exception. Hence if you come from a country whose citizens can travel without a visa to Colombia, do obtain a Check-MIG anyway!

How to apply for Check-MIG to Colombia?

Click the ‘Online application form’ button and check it yourself that obtaining a visa authorization has never been this easy! You are only 3 steps away from getting your visa: enter your personal and travel details, pay eVisa fee, and check your email inbox. As simple as that!

Check mig Colombia form
Apply online

Enter your passport data and other necessary information

Make payment for check MIG to Colombia
Make an online payment

Choose one of the available online payment options and cover the fee

Get Check mig colombia to Colombia
Check your email address

As soon as your request has been positively processed, Mexico tourist card in a PDF file will reach your inbox

Check mig colombia form

Colombia Check-MIG Eligible Countries

Citizens of all countries in the world are eligible for the Check-MIG to Colombia. Moreover, this form must be filled out before a trip to Colombia by every single traveler.

Check-MIG to Colombia Validity

The validity of the Check-MIG to Colombia is 30 days from the date of its approval and it is available as a single-entry permit, which means that you have to apply for a new Check-MIG each time you enter or leave the country.

Visa Colombia Validaty

Check-MIG to Colombia Requirements

Below, there are the requirements that should be fulfilled if you are applying for the Check-MIG to Colombia:

  • You cannot be in Colombia when making an online application.
  • You should submit the Check-MIG at least 24 hours before you cross the borders of Colombia
  • A valid credit/debit card or access to any other method of online payment to covet the processing fee
  • A valid email address to receive the Check-MIG PDF file.
  • A stable internet connection to fill out the online form.
  • A working electronic device to go through the end of the application process, such as a smartphone, laptop, etc.

What do I need ?
Necessary documents:

  • Passport
    Provide your passport data required in the application form.
  • Credit Card
    Prepare your credit card to pay e-Visa fee.
  • Email Address
    Enter your active email address.

Application Form and Required Documents

Application for the Check-MIG to Colombia

You can fill out the Check-MIG form within a couple of minutes sitting back in your chair. It is important to submit the Check-MIG at least 24 hours before you cross the borders of Colombia.

After clicking the button ‘Apply Online’, every application requires providing the following details:

  • means of transportation to be used to enter Colombia (land, air, river, sea)
  • indicate if you wish to enter or exit Colombia
  • the crossing point
  • entrance/exit date
  • approximate time of crossing the Cambodian border
  • flight type (e.g. charter)
  • destination direction
  • the code of flight booking
  • health status information
  • country of origin

The documents needed to fill out the Check-MIG form concern the applicant’s travel and health details. Apart from the aforementioned information, every traveler needs to fill out the COVID-19 questionnaire, which means answering the following questions:

  • Have you been isolated or quarantined?
  • Have you had any COVID-19 symptoms (fatigue, fever, sore throat, cough, breath shortness, etc.) during the last 2 weeks?
  • Have you contacted anyone who has been showing the above mentioned symptoms?
  • Have you been tested positively for COVID-19 during the last 14 days?
Colombia check mig

Important information about Check-MIG to Colombia

  • Colombian authorities do not require anymore to have a PCR COVID-19 negative test result taken before entry to the country.
  • To fill out the Check-MIG form you do not need to bother yourself with Embassy visits. Everything can be handled online via our website.
  • Crossing the Colombian border without the Check-MIG is impossible.
  • The Check-MIG must be submitted 24 hours before the departure to Colombia.
  • The form requires providing the health and travel information.
information about Colombia Visa

List of eligible countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • Andorra
  • Angola
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Argentina
  • Armenia
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Azerbaijan
  • Bahamas
  • Bahrain
  • Bangladesh
  • Barbados
  • Belarus
  • Belgium
  • Belize
  • Benin
  • Bhutan
  • Bolivia
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Botswana
  • Brazil
  • Brunei
  • Bulgaria
  • Burkina Faso
  • Burundi
  • Côte d’Ivoire
  • Cabo Verde
  • Cambodia
  • Cameroon
  • Canada
  • Central African Republic
  • Chad
  • Chile
  • China
  • Colombia
  • Comoros
  • Congo (Congo-Brazzaville)
  • Costa Rica
  • Croatia
  • Cuba
  • Cyprus
  • Czechia (Czech Republic)
  • Democratic Republic of the Congo
  • Denmark
  • Djibouti
  • Dominica
  • Dominican Republic
  • Ecuador
  • Egypt
  • El Salvador
  • Equatorial Guinea
  • Eritrea
  • Estonia
  • Eswatini (fmr. “Swaziland”)
  • Ethiopia
  • Fiji
  • Finland
  • France
  • Gabon
  • Gambia
  • Georgia
  • Germany
  • Ghana
  • Greece
  • Grenada
  • Guatemala
  • Guinea
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Guyana
  • Haiti
  • Holy See
  • Honduras
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • India
  • Indonesia
  • Iran
  • Iraq
  • Ireland
  • Israel
  • Italy
  • Jamaica
  • Japan
  • Jordan
  • Kazakhstan
  • Kenya
  • Kiribati
  • Kuwait
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Laos
  • Latvia
  • Lebanon
  • Lesotho
  • Liberia
  • Libya
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Madagascar
  • Malawi
  • Malaysia
  • Maldives
  • Mali
  • Malta
  • Marshall Islands
  • Mauritania
  • Mauritius
  • Mexico
  • Micronesia
  • Moldova
  • Monaco
  • Mongolia
  • Montenegro
  • Morocco
  • Mozambique
  • Myanmar (formerly Burma)
  • Namibia
  • Nauru
  • Nepal
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Nicaragua
  • Niger
  • Nigeria
  • North Korea
  • North Macedonia
  • Norway
  • Oman
  • Pakistan
  • Palau
  • Palestine State
  • Panama
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Philippines
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Qatar
  • Romania
  • Russia
  • Rwanda
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • Saint Lucia
  • Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Samoa
  • San Marino
  • Sao Tome and Principe
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Senegal
  • Serbia
  • Seychelles
  • Sierra Leone
  • Singapore
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Solomon Islands
  • Somalia
  • South Africa
  • South Korea
  • South Sudan
  • Spain
  • Sri Lanka
  • Sudan
  • Suriname
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Syria
  • Tajikistan
  • Tanzania
  • Thailand
  • Timor-Leste
  • Togo
  • Tonga
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Tunisia
  • Turkey
  • Turkmenistan
  • Tuvalu
  • Uganda
  • Ukraine
  • United Arab Emirates
  • United Kingdom
  • United States of America
  • Uruguay
  • Uzbekistan
  • Vanuatu
  • Venezuela
  • Vietnam
  • Yemen
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe