eVisa to Saudi Arabia

Saudi Arabia introduced an electronic visa system in 2019 to enable smooth entry to all eligible travelers. Now, getting a visa to the KSA can be done without leaving your home!

What is eVisa to Saudi Arabia?

eVisa to Saudi Arabia is an electronic authorization dedicated to visitors from the list of eligible countries who can travel to Benin easily for tourism-related activities, including a pilgrimage to Umrah.

An electronic visa helps to eliminate the need to go through a costly and time-consuming application process for a traditional Embassy visa. Submitting an online form will take you only a couple of minutes, while instead of going to the Saudi Arabia Embassy, the approved visa will be delivered to your email inbox.

How to apply for eVisa to Saudi Arabia?

Click the ‘Online application form’ button and check it yourself that obtaining a visa authorization has never been this easy! You are only 3 steps away from getting your visa: enter your personal and travel details, pay eVisa fee, and check your email inbox. As simple as that!

Application form for evisa to Saudi Arabia
Apply online

Enter your passport data and other necessary information

Make payment for evisa to Saudi Arabia
Make an online payment

Choose one of the available online payment options and cover the fee

Get eVisa to Saudi Arabia
Check your email address

As soon as your request has been positively processed, e-visa in a PDF file will reach your inbox

Saudi Arabia eVisa

Saudi Arabia eVisa Types

he Kingdom of Saudi Arabia (KSA) offers only one electronic visa type: multiple-entry tourist visa.
Tourist e-Visa to Saudi Arabia may be used for the purpose of tourism-related activities or visiting friends and family members residing in KSA. A holder or e-Visa to Saudi Arabia can also make a pilgrimage to Mecca (Umrah). An e-Visa is issued for 365 days starting from the issuance date and enables numerous entries to the KSA during the validity period. A tourist can stay in the KSA 90 days in total.
Unfortunately, an online visa to Saudi Arabia doesn’t cover making trips for business purposes.

eVisa to the KSA Validity

The validity of the eVisa to Saudi Arabia is one year from the date of issue.
eVia to the KSA is a multiple-entry visa. In practice it means that you can enter the country several times and stay there for 3 months in total.

Saudi Arabia Visa

eVisa to the KSA Requirements

The following requirements should be fulfilled if you are applying for an eVisa to Saudi Arabia:

  • You should be a citizen of a country listed as eligible for an electronic visa to the KSA
  • You need to have a valid credit/debit card to pay for the eVisa. You can also use any other online payment method available in the online application form.
  • You need to be a user of a valid email address to receive the approved eVisa.
  • You should check if you have a stable internet connection.
  • You need any working electronic device to complete the application process, such as a PC, tablet or laptop.
  • You should be travelling with the same passport you used when you applied for an online visa to the KSA.

What do I need ?
Necessary documents:

  • Passport
    Provide your passport data required in the application form.
  • Credit Card
    Prepare your credit card to pay e-Visa fee.
  • Email Address
    Enter your active email address.

Application Form and Required Documents

Application Form Instruction
eVisa to the KSA can be obtained by going through a 3-step intuitive process which will only take a maximum of 15 minutes to complete. These steps are as follows:

  1. Complete the online visa application form by entering your personal details, travel and passport information and attaching the required documents as requested.
  2. Choose your preferred online payment method, e.g. you can pay the fee for e-visa using your valid credit or debit card. Once the payment is registered, the confirmation number will arrive at your email address.
  3. The approval of your application can take up to 3 business days. The approved e-visa will be sent as a PDF file to your email address.

There’s no need to print out e-Visa to the KSA. Nevertheless, it is recommended to save additional copies on a smartphone.

The following documents should be gathered before applying for an eVisa to Saudi Arabia:

  • A passport that is valid for at least 6 months from the date of your trip to the KSA.
  • A recent face photograph that may be taken using a PC camera or your smartphone.
Saudi Arabia Visa required

Important information about eVisa to Saudi Arabia

  • eVisa to Kingdom of Saudi Arabia (KSA) is issued only for sightseeing purposes within the country and cannot be used for business trips.
  • If you are travelling with kids, it is obligatory to apply for an online visa on behalf of them (if you are their parent or legal guardian).
  • Only Muslims are allowed to enter Mecca. Others can visit Medina.
  • You cannot be employed or study in Saudi Arabia with an eVisa.
  • If your passport is renewed or expired, you must apply for a new online visa to the KSA as it is automatically connected with your passport. Any change of your passport makes your e-Visa invalid.
  • A pilgrimage to Umrah is possible only out of Hajj season. To attend the pilgrimage, you need to submit a special visa application at the Saudi Arabia Embassy.
  • An electronic visa to Saudi Arabia is recognised by all airports and seaports in the KSA.
information about eVisa to KSA

List of eligible countries for eVisa

  • Afghanistan
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • Angola
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Armenia
  • Azerbaijan
  • Bahamas
  • Bangladesh
  • Barbados
  • Belarus
  • Belize
  • Benin
  • Bermuda
  • Bhutan
  • Bolivia
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Botswana
  • Burkina Faso
  • Burundi
  • Cambodia
  • Cameroon
  • Cape Verde
  • Cayman Islands
  • The central African Republic
  • Chad
  • Colombia
  • Comoros
  • Congo
  • Costa Rica
  • Cuba
  • The Democratic Republic of the Congo
  • Djibouti
  • Dominica
  • Dominican Republic
  • Ecuador
  • Egypt
  • El Salvador
  • Equatorial Guinea
  • Eritrea
  • Ethiopia
  • Federated States of Micronesia
  • Fiji
  • French Guiana
  • Gabon
  • Gambia
  • Georgia
  • Ghana
  • Greenland
  • Grenada
  • Guatemala
  • Guinea
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Guyana
  • Haiti
  • Honduras
  • India
  • Indonesia
  • Iran
  • Iraq
  • Ivory Coast
  • Jamaica
  • Jordan
  • Kenya
  • Kiribati
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Laos
  • Latvia
  • Lebanon
  • Lesotho
  • Liberia
  • Libya
  • Macedonia
  • Madagascar
  • Malawi
  • Maldives
  • Mali
  • Marshall Islands
  • Martinique
  • Mauritania
  • Mexico
  • Moldova
  • Mongolia
  • Morocco
  • Mozambique
  • Myanmar
  • Namibia
  • Nauru
  • Nepal
  • New Caledonia
  • Nicaragua
  • Niger
  • Nigeria
  • North Korea
  • Northern Mariana Islands
  • Pakistan
  • Palau
  • Palestinian Territory
  • Panama
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Philippines
  • Puerto Rico
  • Rwanda
  • Saint Helena
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • Saint Lucia
  • Samoa
  • Sao Tome and Principe
  • Senegal
  • Sierra Leone
  • Solomon Islands
  • Somalia
  • South Africa
  • South Sudan
  • Sri Lanka
  • Sudan
  • Suriname
  • Swaziland
  • The Syrian Arab Republic
  • Taiwan
  • Tajikistan
  • Tanzania
  • Thailand
  • Timor-Leste
  • Togo
  • Tonga
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Tunisia
  • Turkey
  • Turkmenistan
  • Tuvalu
  • Uganda
  • Uruguay
  • Uzbekistan
  • Vanuatu
  • Venezuela
  • Vietnam
  • Yemen
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe